

# Jenice Riley Memorial Scholarships

Past recipients: 2015-2021

Congratulations to all the recipients of our Jenice Riley Memorial Scholarships! These competitive scholarships are open to Alabama's K-8 educators to help them more effectively and creatively teach history and civics in their schools and classrooms.

### 2021 Jenice Riley Memorial Scholarship recipients:

Alexandria Cunningham, University Charter School, Sumter County
Lisa A. Hargett, Hayden Elementary School, Jefferson County
Leslie Lawhorn, Madison County Elementary School, Madison County
Laura Powell, Bluff Park Elementary School, Jefferson County

### 2020 Jenice Riley Memorial Scholarship recipients:

Kayla Amerson, Florence B. Mathis Elementary School, Baldwin County
Maria Gilleland, West Forest Intermediate School, Lee County
Cindy Chaney, Millbrook Middle School, Elmore County
Melissa Motes, Causey Middle School, Mobile County
Jahmarkus Rabb, Council Traditional School, Mobile County
Kimberly Deem, Blossomwood Elementary School, Madison County
Brittany Williams & Alexandria Cunningham, University Charter School,
Sumter County

### 2019 Jenice Riley Memorial Scholarship recipients:

Amber Broadhead, Thompson Intermediate School, Shelby County
Kim Hinds, Deer Valley Elementary School, Hoover City School System
Victoria Adams, Red Level Elementary School, Covington County Schools
Deborah Southall, F.S. Ervin Elementary School, Wilcox County
Misty Turner, Westwood Elementary School, Tuscaloosa County School



## ALABAMA HUMANITIES ALLIANCE

### 2018 Jenice Riley Memorial Scholarship recipients:

Janet Leffard, Olive J. Dodge Elementary School, Mobile
Tammy Brown, Central School, Huntsville
Jana Hadley and Wendy Turner, White Plains Elementary School, Anniston
Karen Grimes, Salem Elementary, Orrville

#### 2017 Jenice Riley Memorial Scholarship recipients:

Carly Nelson, Demopolis Middle School, Demopolis
Tiffany Rushing, Knight Enloe Elementary, Roanoke
Della White, Chickasaw High School, Chickasaw
Lisa Williams, Brownwood Elementary School, Scottsboro

### 2016 Jenice Riley Memorial Scholarship recipients:

Lisa Compher, Central Elementary, Rockford Yvonne Hare, North Highland Elementary, Bessemer Kim Hinds, Deer Valley Elementary, Hoover Lori Nelson, Chaffee Elementary, Huntsville Harrow Strickland, Pick Elementary, Auburn

### 2015 Jenice Riley Memorial Scholarship recipients:

Katie Tiner, Handley Middle School, Roanoke
Hannah McEwan, Leeds Elementary, Leeds
Katie Poole, U.S. Jones Elementary, Demopolis
Stacey Williams, Wetumpka Elementary, Wetumpka

